top of page

Marc Jacobs Remarcable Foundation - Flawless Skin Fix


I first came across this foundation from Anna Cay last year, while watching her youtube videos. I have been a constant fan and loved the look she did with her "PLAKADO" Foundation Routine.


I must admit it was initially hard to find this foundation given that it isn't available in stores here in the Philippines. Luckily I was able to find one at Make Up Depot PH for about 3,000 PHP ++. It certainly was the best option at the time as compared to bugging my relatives and friends to have me shipped one from Sephora, since I couldn't wait to try the product. Now you can purchase this foundation at Sephora PH (already had repurchased the foundation at a lighter shade).


This review may seem a bit overdue considering that a lot of people have already raved about this product. But nonetheless, another one will not hurt it's quite stellar reputation.


There has been numerous foundations that are claiming to be full coverage but at the end does not deliver. The Remarcable Foundation is not one of them. It claims to be an innovative foundation that delivers instant full coverage in a dot: less foundation for more coverage. And true enough it does not disappoint. A little goes along way and it does make your skin look great even on your worst breakout days. It's the perfect (matte) full-coverage foundation that covers all your worst nightmares and does not feel heavy on your skin. This foundation is perfect if you're attending events or if you just want to look you "bestest" on your worst days.


Application:

I just use three dabs and apply this foundation using a beauty blender, I noticed that it is better as compared to using a stippling or buffing brush, because it gives you a more even finish all throughout your face. For this foundation less is more, applying and re-appying layers would make it look like you have put on a mask (and a not so pretty mask at that).


Wear:

It is also long-wearing, I could say that it would give you 8 - 12 hours of flawless look. If you set it with a powder and setting spray maybe more.


Love to Hate:

As much as there are many things I love about this product you can't do aways with the cons.


The packaging of the foundation looks great - it's sleek and upscale. The only problem I have with the packaging is that instead of a pump, it has a dot wand that you can use to get the product. I noticed halfway after numerous use that the product often spills at the lid and it was actually quite a waste and unhygienic.



It is imperative that you have a fully moisturized face when using this product because it does tend to cling on lines and dry patches.


I would recommend to avoid this product if you are a bit on the drier skin type because as mentioned above it clings on lines and dry patches and just looks cakey all over. If you also want a more natural and lighter coverage this foundation is not right for you.


Lastly, this foundation oxides a lot. If you are acidic or not, it is best to buy this product one shade lighter than your skin tone. I initially tried bisque neutral, although oxidization was not quite visible when applied all over the face, if you swatch it and waited for a couple of minutes to an hour you'll notice that it does appear darker than your skin. I am now using bisque light and the shade is just right.


Overall I still love this foundation, I use it often on my not so "ganda" days. When I don't want a "plakado" look, I just use this to cover-up my problem and the eye area. It's a bit pricey as compared to other foundations but I still feel that it is worth the splurge. I just avoid using this when I'm peeling and when my skin feels a bit dry.


FOLLOW ME
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twittere
  • youtube
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page