top of page

Honestbee | Life and Timesaver

Grocery shopping for many people is like a therapy and an escape from one's home. It has been like that for me - until recently when work and school activities comes to bite you at the back and takes your life away from you. Since then most of my time is consumed by my 8-5 work and catching up on readings (a lot of them), good thing I still can squeeze in an hour or two going to the gym or doing muay thai.


I also have this bad habit of hoarding so many things that I end up paying a bill for so many things that I don't necessarily need (who would not be tempted buying packs of chips, chocolates and sweetened drinks). And on top of that, going around the grocery for minutes to an hour is time wasted, when I should've been reading and studying at home. An hour away is equivalent to three (3) pages behind my chapter readings.


Months ago, I've discovered HONESTBEE, an online concierge for groceries and food.

For me it was a total lifesaver, not only can I do my groceries at the comfort of my home, but I also saved time so I can read, read, and read (yes, that's been my life for months).


1 You can access their website here or download the app to your mobile phone for free.


You get 500 PHP discount (for 2500 PHP worth purchase) on your first order when you register here. You need to enter your name and other personal details like contact number and address (where they'll be delivering your grocery items).



2 They have an assortment of stores for you to choose where you'd want to purchase your grocery items. I always do my grocery shopping at Robinsons Selection.



3 After selecting your store of preference, you are then diverted to the store's selection portal. From there you can select the items you want to add to your cart.


4 When you're done online grocery shopping, you'll be directed to you can check-out your cart / check the items that you've chosen / go back to shopping.

Delivery is free for orders above 2,000 PHP, and there's a fixed concierge fee of 99 PHP for every transaction.



5 Upon check-out, you'll be providing your mobile number and delivery address as well as choose the time you want your orders to be delivered.


Payment is either through credit card or cash on delivery. Honestbee does not directly charge the reflected amount to your credit card, charging will be done after the concierge fulfills the delivery.


6 Honestbee's service doesn't stop there. After you've checked-out their concierge will shop for the items you've checked-out.

There are times when you're item is not available in-store, so the concierge will contact you and inform you which items are not available and offer possible substitutes. It is your call on whether or not to proceed with the purchase of the substitute option or totally forego the purchase of the item.



7 Right after that, you just wait for your items to be delivered on the time you've chosen. Sometimes, when they've finished shopping for the items you've ordered, they may deliver it early, depending on the availability of their deliverymen.


You can check/track your order after in your profile dashboard.


After that you already have the items you've shopped for.


Honestbee is really a total lifesaver. Apart from it being super accessible (you can also shop through your phone), it totally saved me a lot of time.


It does not only deliver groceries but also does food orders too (an okay alternative to Foodpanda)

FOLLOW ME
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twittere
  • youtube
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page